Parliamentary Champions for Accessibility Legislation

The Parliamentary Champions for Accessibility Legislation (PCAL) is a cross-party group of Parliamentarians committed to ensuring New Zealand has fit for purpose accessibility legislation.

Poto Williams MP, Labour Party and Dr Shane Reti MP, National Party, Co-Chair the PCAL.

Chrissie Cowan, Chief Executive, Kāpo Māori Aotearoa New Zealand, is the Access Alliance Chair.

PCAL is committed to working with the Access Alliance to achieve our common goal of putting accessibility legislation at the heart of a more inclusive Aotearoa New Zealand.

To MPs wanting to find out more or join the Parliamentary Champions for Accessibility Legislation please contact Poto Williams MP or email

Poto Williams Logo
Poto Williams
Labour MP Christchurch East
Shane Reti Logo
Shane Reti
MP for Whangarei New Zealand National Party
Chloe Swarbrick Logo
Chloe Swarbrick
MP, Green Party of Aotearoa New Zealand
Deborah Russell Logo
Deborah Russell
Labour MP for New Lynn
Jenny Marcroft Logo
Jenny Marcroft
List MP Rodney District New Zealand First Party
Liz Craig Logo
Liz Craig
List MP, New Zealand Labour Party
Greg O'Connor Logo
Greg O'Connor
MP for Ōhāriu New Zealand Labour Party
Anahila Kanongata'a-Suisuiki Logo
Anahila Kanongata'a-Suisuiki
List MP based in Papakura, New Zealand Labour Party